Laura

Your Dog's Home Away From Home

Your Dog's Home Away From Home

Services
Book via Pawshake to enjoy premium insurance, 24/7 support, booking guarantee, safe cashless payments, photo updates and more!

Free meet & greet

Get to know each other first.
Free
Contact
×

Stay with host

Your pet goes to Laura .
Make Reservation
C $ 35/night
(C $15 for each additional pet )
×

Doggy day care

Your pet stays with Laura during the day .
Make Reservation
C $ 25/day
(C $15 for each additional pet )
Mastercard
payment_methods_banks
PayPal
626 times viewed

Availability

Laura

North vancouver Pawshaker since Jan 2018
  • Last activity: 1 day 15 hours ago

  • Repeat guests: 4
  • Favorited: 3 times
  • SMS verified
  • E-mail verified
  • Facebook verified

Laura's furry clients.

Frosty
Norman
Neo
38 images
Norman

Hi, I'm Laura!

Hello, I work from home as a freelance web designer and am a life-long dog lover. I love all animals but have always had a special connection with dogs in particular. I live with my boyfriend, Daniel, who works full-time as a fitness and boxing instructor (and also loves dogs). We lost our beloved Ruby (a 20lb. Shelty cross) back in August of last year to old age. We miss her dearly and love welcoming the presence of a dog back into our home. We have all her old doggie toys, leash, food bowls etc. for any of our canine guests to use if needed.

I will do my very best to make the separation from your pet a little easier for everyone by providing a fun, peaceful and loving place for them to stay. We can keep in contact as much or as little as you'd like and I'm always happy to keep you posted with plenty of videos/photos throughout their stay. I understand how hard it is to be separated from your pet but you can be sure that you're leaving them in good hands. I will keep them as happy and healthy as can be which will include lots of exercise, fresh air, playtime, comfy places to sleep/relax and plenty of tummy scratches too! 

I make my own schedule for work so I'll be able to give your dog lots of attention. We have many trails and dog parks within walking distance from our home or just a short drive away. Our house is located in a residential part of North Vancouver in the lower Lonsdale area. Local dog friendly walks that we frequent include the Mosquito Creek trails, Victoria Park and the Ambleside beach dog park. Both Dan and I are well practiced at managing all sorts of doggie temperaments and at keeping bad behaviours under control. Our philosophy on relating to and communicating with dogs is based on the "Marker Training" method which focuses on positive reinforcement. If you have any preferences or special needs for the care of your dog please provide me with the necessary instructions and I will see that everything is done accordingly. 

Dogs are family, and it is my pleasure and privilege to love and care for them. It is a responsibility I do not take lightly. We would love to welcome your dog into our home and family and do our very best to make them feel comfortable and loved while you are away. 

Looking forward to meeting you!

Laura :)

Specific Skills

I speak English
Familiar with dog training techniques
<1 year of experience

I can administer

Oral medications

Extra

Last minute bookings
Flexible cancellation policy
accept only 1 client at a time

My place

I have

A house
No kids
A small outdoor area

I can provide

24/7 supervision
Emergency transport

When your pet stays with me

I accept

All dogs
Puppies

Walking areas

Beach, city park & forest
Nearby off-leash dog area

Preferences

No dogs over 45kg.

More home dog boarding synonym 3 in North vancouver